Getting Ready for “First Date: A Modern Love Story”

I stumbled on this while playing around with Youtube. I present to you “First Date: A Modern Love Story” written, directed, and produced by Blair Richardson.

It is a very short film, no more than three minutes but it’s entertaining. In the film we see a woman getting ready for a date. We don’t see her face but it’s something every woman should be familiar with. From choosing what to wear to spraying on your favorite perfume. We even see the unsuspecting guy pull up in a fancy car. You can totally see in his face that he thinks he’s getting lucky tonight. But that depends on your definition of “lucky”.

Since this is such a short film, I’m not going to say much more. I actually think that it would make a clever perfume or lingerie commercial, especially now that Halloween is just around the corner. Either way, I’d like to see more from Blair Richardson. I really wanted this film to be a little bit longer! I realize that you’re left to drown in your imagination at the end but I really wanted to see that date unfold.

One thought on “Getting Ready for “First Date: A Modern Love Story”

Leave a comment