Why Netflix! WHY!

giphy7

Sorry for missing out last week. I took a little break because I received some good news. I got my acceptance letter into Graduate School! I’ve been on edge for two months! I’m happy to finally have the suspense end. Anyway, sorry for missing a post but I’ll do my best to keep up!

So moving on to what this post it about. I’m flipping out about the beloved shows that are leaving Netflix. We’re losing Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Angel, Firefly, Roswell, and The X-Files. I’m annoyed because these were the best shows growing up and sometimes I just want to watch something that isn’t crap on TV. I already mentioned in the last post about Buffy being one of the main reasons I love the horror genre. I guess it was nice to have easy access to this show. I’ll have to save my pennies know to just by the box sets for these shows. This way I’ll always have them.

Yeah I realize that it’s probably a licensing thing and that maybe it’ll come back. But that’s what they said about Doctor Who and I’m not holding my breath about that one coming back ANYTIME soon. So right now I’m binging Roswell because I can recall most of Buffy, Angel, X-Files, and Firefly. I remember some of Roswell but it’s kinda fuzzy.

So enjoy it while you can guys…..

 

Leave a comment