My Kind of Musical in “The Lure”

I came across this on the interwebs when it described this musical as THE LITTLE MERMAID meets NINE INCH NAILS…..Honestly, they had me at NINE INCH NAILS.

According to what I’ve read, this bizarre musical is about two mermaid sisters that are adopted by a cabaret. While one is looking for love, the other is looking for dinner.

I LOVE this spin on mermaids! Well…I shouldn’t say that it is a “spin” because that’s originally what mermaids were. They are technically monsters that lure (see what I did there?) stupid sailors to an early watery grave and feast on their bodies. It’s nice to see a monster actually being a monster instead of a rebellious teen who wants to change her body after meeting a guy ONCE.

Anyway, I can’t wait to get my hands on this! I wonder when the soundtrack will be available…

Leave a Reply

