“Blood Curdling” Isn’t Just a Cliché Anymore

I’ll watch horror if I want to!

So…I was cruising around the interwebs when I found this article about how horror movies can be bad for your health. Yet another thing that I love that can be bad for me…is there anything out there that is fun anymore?

According to The Science Times, people who watch horror movies can have an increase in a blood clotting protein called Factor VIII. Basically, scientists took blood from their test subjects before showing them movies. They were also asked a series of questions like gauging their fears on a scale from 0 to 10. One group watched a documentary while the other watched Insidious. Afterwards, the scientists took another sample of blood and found an increase in Factor VIII with the horror group. However, this increase won’t do anything to damage your health.

Personally, I would have chosen The Conjuring as the movie to show the horror group. Or maybe Earthlings. Granted Earthlings isn’t a horror movie but it’s super graphic.

So……FUCK YOU, SCIENCE! I can still watch as much horror movies as I want!!

Leave a Reply

