Gishwhes 2015 Has Begun!

So it’s that time of year again where like minded crazy people get together and do crazy things in the name of charity. I already told you that I’m participating this year again so I thought I’d tell you how it’s going so far.

This is when you come to realize that there are people you want to do this for fun(people like me) and then there are the ones who really take this seriously. So far I’m only able to do two of the Items which I’m a little disappointed in. Why? because the same 3-5 people already claimed and finished the Items I wanted to do. Then they remind how I need to check the spreadsheet one of them made and put my name beside an Item. I would if there were things left for me to do! So far all the left is the super crazy Items like take a picture with the Clintons (not photoshopped). Also I’m a little annoyed when others tell me how I should do an Item. This is supposed to be a fun and enjoyable thing to do but so far this year it’s a hassle.

i feel like I’m not contributing as much as I should. But what can I do?

I’m not saying that Gishwhes as a whole is like this. It’s really not! I guess what really makes it fun is the people you participate with. Which brings me to Saint Sarah again. She was on my team last year and she agrees that this team we’re on is a little too serious. She’s actually going to help me out with one of the Items I’m doing. We’re going to dress up my dog as The Doctor and she’s going to dress her cat up like a Dalek. If the team doesn’t like it, too fucking bad. I’m submitting the picture anyway.

Anyways, I hope all you Gishers out there are having a blast! Tell me how it’s going for you so far!

Leave a Reply

