Nintendo President, Satoru Iwata, has died. :(

He passed away last weekend after losing his battle with cancer.

It’s a sad day for gamers everywhere. Nintendo has been such an influential part of my childhood, and it’s sad to know the man responsible for creating so many happy memories is now dead.

“For young players, classic games are brand new. For older players, they bring back memories and make you feel good.” –Iwata

“We do not run from risk. We run to it. We are taking the risk to move beyond the boundaries of the game industry to reach new players and current players.” –Iwata

“On my business card, I am a corporate president. In my mind, I am a game developer. But in my heart, I am a gamer.” –Iwata

He was an incredible man and millions of Nintendo fans will miss him.

So I ask you, what was your favorite Nintendo game? Let me know in the comments. Let’s honor Iwata’s passing with cheerful nostalgia.

My favorite Nintendo game was Super Smash Brothers, mostly because I played it so often with my little brother and his friends. Nintendo games always find a way to bring people together. I will always treasure Iwata’s vision on that.

Leave a Reply

