R.I.P Dracula

I’m seeing some mixed reports about this show. A friend and fan of the show told me that NBC was cancelling Dracula. This breaks my heart because it’s a great show to watch. I liked the costumes and I liked that story around Dracula and Van Helsing’s vendetta against the Order of the Dragon. I want another season! But if the vampires aren’t sparkling and bitching about life, then TV/Movies won’t bother with it. It’s ridiculous! Let’s the stupid teens have Vampire Diaries and let the grown ups have Dracula!

Here’s where it gets interesting. Some reports are floating around that the UK is picking up the series for the second season but NBC may not. Makes no sense to me but if that’s the way they want it then maybe BBC America might air it(here’s a link). There’s also a petition going around the Internet hoping to get NBC’s attention.

Anyway, let’s hope that the show comes back for another season, even if it’s the last season. I just don’t like unfinished stories.

Here is a link to the online petition if you are interested in showing your support for the show: https://www.change.org/petitions/nbc-continue-producing-nbc-dracula

[Side Note]

Unfortunately, as of May 10, 2014 Dracula has officially been cancelled. YOU SUCK, NBC!

One thought on “R.I.P Dracula

Leave a Reply

